Donaghadee Summer Festival runs throughout the summer holidays with events for all

5 July 2019 - 9 September 2019

This year, Donaghadee Summer Festival runs throughout the summer holidays with events for everyone.  From family fun to walking tours, a 5K run, classic car cavalcade, soap box derby, aquathon, golfing competitions, living history events, music, theatre, dance, an artisan market day, story telling and even motorcycle beach racing, there is something for everyone.  Some of the highlights include: 

Tuesday 9 July | 7.30pm
Peninsula Triathlon Club Aquathon – 750 m swim across the harbour plus 5k run.

Saturday 13 July 
Military vehicle display at Meadowbank Social Club 12 noon to 3pm
Thunderaction BMX at Lemon’s Wharf from 11am to 5pm 

Saturday 20 July 
Children’s Fun Day at Lemon’s Wharf from noon
Mototrial NI in conjunction with AMCA and Ards and North Down Borough Council on the beach at 7.30pm

Thursday 25 July | 6.30pm
Motorcycle Charity Run leaves from Marina Car Park. Entry £5 per person in aid of RNLI

Saturday 27 July
My Father’s Chair 1pm and 3pm in the Community Centre
Sir Samuel Kelly Lifeboat - Open Day and Exhibition 1.30pm – 4.30pm, Marina Carpark
Sandcastle Competition on the beach near Lemon’s Wharf 3pm

Sunday 28 July | 2.30pm – 5pm
Teddy Bears’ Picnic in Crommelin Woods

Wednesday 31 July | 7.30pm
5k Run - see Donaghadee 5k facebook page for more information

Thursday 1 to Saturday 3 August | 10.30am – 4.30pm
Donaghadee between the Wars
Exhibition by Donaghadee Historical Society  in the Methodist Church Hall

Sunday 4 August | 10am – 5pm
Artisan Market at Lemon’s Wharf

Wednesday 7 August | 7.30pm
Peninsula Triathlon Club Aquathon – 750 m swim across the harbour plus 5k run

Thursday 8 August | 7pm
Classic Car Cavalcade through the town parking on the harbour at 7.30pm

Friday 16 August | 7pm
Nashville Nights in Concert at the Commons  

Friday 23 August | doors 6.45pm
Cupid Wore Skirts by 2nd Skin Theatre Co

Friday 30 August | 6pm

Soapbox Derby

Saturday 7 September
Donaghadee Lights Up with the Red Hot Chili Pipers, fireworks and food at the Commons

Sunday 8 September | 8am sharp
Donaghadee Sprint Triathlon with Peninsula Triathlon Club  - 750m swim, 20 km cycle and 5k run.

Wednesday 11 September | 7.30pm
An evening of Poetry, Storytelling and Song with Mark Thompson and Friends in the Bridewell Coffee Shop.

See Donaghadee Community Development Association's website for full details of all events www.visitdonaghadee.com   

5 July 2019 - 9 September 2019

Opening Times

  • Varies - please see website

Prices

  • Prices vary - please see website

Contact Details

  • Address Donaghadee
  • Telephone 028 9182 6846
  • Email
Don't Miss Out!

Be first to know about new things to see and do in and around Ards & North Down.