North Down Museum packs a lot into a small space, telling the history of the area

North Down Museum packs a lot into a small space, telling the history of the area from the Bronze Age to the present day. Take some time to look around the website and learn more about our collections, events and exhibitions - we hope to welcome you on a visit soon!

Opening times - Tuesday - Saturday: 10.00am - 4.30pm & Sunday: 12.00pm - 4.30pm - Closed on Mondays, except July and August and Bank Holidays

 

The Long Gallery

Wednesday 6 December – Sunday 18 March

‘Little Black Dress’

In every woman’s wardrobe is a fashion icon. Come along and see a variety of shapes and styles from down the years.

Thursday 22 March – Sunday 3 June

‘Random’

This exhibition features artefacts and artworks from the Museum’s collections which rarely make it out on display.

 

The Community Gallery

Tuesday 9 January – Sunday 4 February

‘Auswitchz…. Recaptured’

An exhibition of photography from Auswitchz by locally-based photographer David J Campbell.

Tuesday 6 February – Sunday 4 March

Exhibition of Art by North Down & Ards U3A

Tuesday 6 March-Sunday 1 April

Exhibition; Skies, Coast & Wildlife

Enjoy the talents of a group of local artists who paint coastal landscapes and wildlife using vibrant colours.

Tuesday 3 April-Sunday 29 April

Exhibition; Species-by Pauline Little

Pauline has begun to speculate on the other world we hardly understand; life below the earth. This has generated her current paintings about life in the ground and the seasonal transition from dormancy to abundance.

10 July 2017 - 31 December 2018

Opening Times

  • Tuesday - Saturday: 10am - 4.30pm & Sunday: 12noon - 4.30pm - Closed on Mondays, except July and August and Bank Holidays

Prices

  • Free entry

Contact Details

  • Address Castle Park Avenue Bangor Co Down BT20 4BT
  • Telephone 028 9127 1200
  • Email North Down Museum
Keep Updated

Leave us your email address to sign up to our mailing list.